Slipped away

Well I suppose it was just a matter of time. I was bound to miss a day with my blog…I’m just proud of doing it consecutively for as many months as I have.

So I move on and begin a new streak. No need to be bummed, it just slipped away from me. I was suffering from low energy and high pain…but I had my wife home. We sort of just lost the day spending time with each other.

We relaxed and enjoyed the coolness thy has fallen our direction. The afternoon was spent visiting with an old friend I had not seen in a couple of years. He made a comment that kind of blew me away and put things in a different perspective. We were talking about my weight loss, and when I told him my current weight he mentioned that was about 75 pounds less then the last time I saw him.

Wow. I had leveled at the 220 for quite awhile, so I had not thought of my heavier days prior. I basically lost 1/3 of myself. Crazy.

Then it was off to dinner. My wife had grown tired of all the Joe’s Crab Shack commercials, so we went there for dinner so she could eat her craving. Her dinner was good…mine miserable. Although I give the restaurant credit for taking some money off the bill for the poor food.

All in all it was a good day…even through the aches. So back at it again with new stories and such.